BACH - Toccata and Fugue in D Minor

And the Other Bach Transcriptions for Solo Piano
R$ 82,99

Disponibilidade: Indisponível

Código: ALF290506

Editora: Dover

Idioma: Inglês

Autor/Artista: BACH

Arranjador: Ferruccio Busoni

Instrumento: Piano Solo

Formato: Livro / Partitura / 117 páginas

UPC: 9780486290508

Share |


Great virtuoso's remarkable transcriptions of the Chaconne in D Minor; Toccata and Fugue in D Minor; Prelude and Fugue in E-flat ("St. Anne"); Prelude and Fugue in D; Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C; and 10 Chorale-Preludes. Reprinted from authoritative German editions.
Reprint of authoritative German editions.

Ed. Dover


"Prelude and Fugue in D Major, BWV 532 [Composed ca.]"
"Prelude and Fugue in E-flat Major ("St. Anne"), BWV 552 [From Clavierübung, Part III]"
"Toccata in C Major (Prelude, Intermezzo and Fugue*), BWV 564 [Composed ca.]"
"Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565"
"Chaconne in D Minor [From Partita II for Violin, BWV 1004]"
Ten Chorale-Preludes
1. "Komm, Gott Schöpfer, heiliger Geist, " BWV 667 [Come, God Creator / ca.]"
2. "Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme," BWV 645 [Awake, the Voice commands / Fourth movement of the cantata BWV 140 from six cantata movements transcribed for organ (by Zella?, ca]"
3. "Nun komm' der Heiden Heiland," BWV 659 [Now comes the gentiles' Saviour / ca.]"
4. "Nun freut euch, lieben Christen gmein," BWV 734a [Rejoice, beloved Christians / ca.]"
5. "Ich ruf' zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ, " BWV 639 [I call on Thee, Lord Jesus Christ / From Das Orgelbüchlein, Part III]"
6. "Herr Gott, nun schleuß den Himmel auf," BWV 617 [Lord God, now open heaven's gate / From Das Orgelbüchlein, Part III]"
7a. "Durch Adams Fall ist ganz verderbt," BWV 637 [All is lost through Adam's fall / From Das Orgelbüchlein, PartIII]"
7b. "Durch Adams Fall ist ganz verderbt," BWV 705* [All is lost through Adam's fall]"
8. "In dir ist Freude," BWV 615 [In You is joy / From Das Orgelbüchlein, Part III]"
9. "Jesus Christus, unser Heiland," BWV 665 [Jesus Christ, our Saviour / ca.]"